Board of Curators

About the Board

The Board of Curators for the Center for the History of Family Medicine (CHFM) advises the AAFP Foundation on the overall planning and administration of the History Center and recommends to the AAFP Foundation's Board of Trustees policies governing the scope of the History Center and access to its collections.

2019 Members of the Board of Curators

Tomas P. Owens, MD, FAAFP, Edmond, Oklahoma

Nancy J. Baker, MD, St. Paul, Minnesota
At-Large Representative, 2013-2019

Richard D. Feldman, MD, FAAFP, Indianapolis, Indiana
At-Large Representative, 2016-2019

Michael O. Fleming, MD, FAAFP, Shreveport, Louisiana
At-Large Representative, 2017-2020

James E. Froelich, III, DO, FACOFP, Bonham, Texas
ACOFP Liaison

Elizabeth A. Garrett, MD, MSPH, Columbia, Missouri
ABFM Liaison

Warren Jones, MD, FAAFP, Ridgeland, Mississippi
Public Representative

Michael Keller, Indianapolis, Indiana
Student Representative

Rick Kellerman, MD, FAAFP, Wichita, Kansas
ADFM Liaison

Renee Markovich, MD, Uniontown, Ohio
AAFP Foundation Liason

Daniel J. Ostergaard, MD, FAAFP, Olathe, Kansas
At-Large Representative, 2015-2021

Joseph E. Scherger, MD, MPH, FAAFP, Rancho Mirage, California
STFM Liaison

Windel A. Stracener, MD, FAAFP, Richmond, Indiana
AAFP Liaison

Kelly G. Ussery-Kronhaus, MD, Brick, New Jersey
AFMRD Liaison

Douglas A. Spotts, MD, FAAFP, FCPP, Hagerstown, Maryland
Ex-Officio Member (AAFP Foundation President, 2019)


Share this page